PROTIEN SHAKES....

(deactivated member)
on 2/12/09 12:11 pm - Poconos, PA
Have you ever tried Muscle Milk Light? I'm a professional puker and it's the only one that doesn't make me want to hurl. I love the vanilla because it's very versatile and you can make a load of different flavors just by adding fruits, sugar free syrups etc to it...The chocolate and the chocolate peanut butter are very tasty as well. The light comes in 11 different flavors.

http://www.cytosport.com/Product.aspx?ProductID=21

Just a tip....I always try to buy any new protein powders I want to try from GNC because if it turns out that you don't like it, they will refund you the entire cost, opened or not, used or not. I think I remember someone saying that Vitamin Shoppe and Vitamin World also do this but I'm not sure. I also like buying from GNC because they put their protein powders on clearance when they get to within a certain number of months of the expiration date so if you keep your eyes peeled, you can get them dirt cheap. I've bought full size containers of MML for less than $8.50 and I've never had an issue with them expiring because they're always finished well before the expiration date comes along.

wetdog100
on 2/12/09 1:59 pm - Medford, OR
Thanks guys for the tips. I can't do milk since my surgery. I think i am lactose intolorant.

Valerie,
Where do you get the Muscle Milk Light?

SHARON

SHARON

(deactivated member)
on 2/12/09 5:15 pm - Poconos, PA
I think most if not all protein powders including the Muscle Milk Light can be made with either water or milk...There is definitely a difference in the way it tastes though depending on which you use and I much prefer them when they're made with milk. They also sell ready to drink containers of MML but there is also a taste difference with those as well and it's not very good in my opinion.