TMI - Female Urinary Issues - WLS related?

Pam Hart
on 12/16/08 7:08 am - Easton, PA
Ok...so first off this is probably TMI.

Second off, as a nurse, I feel like I should probably be able to figure this out on my own....but I'm lost.  (then again...I suppose that is why there are doctors, too...)

So for the past few days I've had some urinary issues.  It is NOT a UTI.  There's no burning, my urine is clear...no sediment....nothing like that.  However....I am having these "bladder spasms" as best I can tell.  Where I am fine one second and the next second I'm lucky I don't need a depends on.  Intense does not begin to describe it.  I don't urinate a lot by any means when this happens...but it's not like the teaspoon or two you get with a UTI

I have noticed, ironically enough, that when I load myself up with fluids it DECREASES.  It's when I back off on my fluids that it increases.  So...when I'm drinking a lot of fluids I go to the bathroom normally.  But when I "forget" my fluids (like today while I was baking....) it happens all the time.

The only thing besides UTI that came to my mind was something like a prolapsed bladder.  I have no risk factors for that (which is generally older, post child birth/pregnancy/obesity)  now, granted...Obviously I WAS obese....but not for the past 8 mos or so...lol

I'm wondering if LOSING weight can make you prone to a prolapsed bladder?  Or if anyone else has had an issue such as this?  Obviously I will be keeping close tabs on it and going to a doctor (of course first I would need to GET a doctor which is something I have yet to do since moving...) if it gets much worse or even if it stays the same and doesn't improve.  Not for nothing I'm 28...and am quite upset about this most recent development.  I feel like I'm either 3 or 93....either way not able to "hold it"

??

Pam
Instead of complaining that the rosebush has thorns, be happy that the thorn bush has roses.
DianeMarie
on 12/16/08 7:35 am - Delmont, PA
Pam,