Newbie here!

Kelly K.
on 11/24/08 9:44 pm - Conneaut, OH
Hi everyone!

I'm new here.  My name is Kelly.  I am 36 yrs old.  Im 5'8 and weigh 255 pounds.  I've begun the work-up for RNY surgery.  I've been to 4 of 6 Dr appts-I have to go to 6 with my insurance. I've got type 2 diabetes, pre-hypertension and high cholesterol.

I'm actually from NE Ohio but since I live (and work) so close to Erie, PA, I'm posting in this forum.  I will also be having my surgery in Erie, PA when I get approval.

I'm hoping for surgery in March.  My appt with the bariatric surgeon is on Jan 8, 2009.

Looking forward to interacting with you all!
MikeB
on 11/24/08 11:20 pm - Pottstown, PA
Welcome Kelly you are in the right place.. You will find that there a alot of nice people here with alot of good advice and information. 

Mike
oobiebus
on 11/25/08 12:27 am - pottstown, PA
Welcome Kelly!  Best of luck to you on your journey! Post away everyone here is great!Hugs trish

My Angel is  Jeanne2036  

I Am Officially At Goal!Yippeeeeee

Kayla B.
on 11/25/08 12:52 am - Philadelphia, PA
Hi Kelly,
I'm a newbie also!  I'm 39 yo and have one more test left (cardiac).  I've been already approved by the insur co and scheduled for my nutrition class and pre-admission testing on12/19,  surgery date 1/8/09.  I'm excited and nervous all at the same time.  I'm having the laparoscopic RNY surgery at HUP.
Kayla

GD_007
on 11/25/08 9:15 pm - Drexel Hill, PA
Welcome to you too!
-GD
Nicole0216
on 11/25/08 2:34 am - Lancaster, PA
welcome good luck on your journey
Monica N.
on 11/25/08 3:17 am - PA
Welcome Kelly! I grew up in the Erie area, (Waterford, to be exact...Go Bisons!) but now I live in Pittsburgh. There are lots of great people on this board to cheer you on through the good times help you through the rough patches!

235/214/196/163/125
All time high/Start of 6 month diet/Day of surgery/Current Weight/Goal
Pam Hart
on 11/25/08 7:27 am - Easton, PA
Based on your name I assume you are a BSN?  Welcome!