OT - but curious... what does everyone do for a living?

Liz R.
on 10/29/08 4:57 am - Easton, PA
I am glad that I asked! We are one amazing and diverse group of people!!
Heather Kimmey
(Ward)

on 10/29/08 5:22 am - Harleysville, PA
Liz, Great post. You know what I noticed too, very few of us have jobs that are similar - very diverse group here.

Anyway, I am a Commercial Account Exective for an Insurance Agency. I got into insurance over 14 years ago for a large company, now I work for an agency. It's crazy busy work, but I love it!!!!

Heather Kimmey (Ward)

prettydee7
on 10/29/08 5:30 am - Pittsburgh, PA
Im the executive assistant for a woman that runs a family owed commercial real estate co.  We own property that houses wal-marts, sams clubs, cvs's, walgreens, grocery stores  and post offices across the country
lauraanne715
on 10/29/08 5:46 am - Pottstown, PA
Liz--This is a great idea.  I am a teacher in a small catholic school,I teach grade 2.  I am currently finishing up my MBA and then will be going back to get my secondary ed certification with a concentration in English so that I can transistion into the high school.  Eventually I would like to open an academic and developmentally geared child care facility or charter school.  Or become a mommy....if that is to be!!

THanks!!
Laura

Laura
"Two roads diverged in a wood..and I took the one less travelled by and that has made all the difference." -Robert Frost
Over 176+ lbs lost since surgery!! :-)
See my profile for my OH Blog!!

Patricia R.
on 10/29/08 6:31 am - Perry, MI
Liz,
This is so interesting.

I have two jobs.  Monday through Friday, from September to June, I teach 7th grade social studies at Baldi Middle School in the School District of Philadelphia.  This is my 17th year in Philly, only my second year in this school. 

Every other weekend, I am a therapist at Brooke Glen Behavioral Hospital in Fort Washington, which is a psychiatric hospital for acute patients.