Thanks for a great first meeting w/ you all @ Barix

GD_007
on 10/16/08 12:50 pm - Drexel Hill, PA
Dude - you WILL win.  You're starting to surround yourself with all the battle hardened WLS knowledge better than Sun Tsu's Art of War (another great book)!!

I am a soldier, I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight.  
- General George Patton Jr

dawgpound215
on 10/16/08 12:57 pm - Philadelphia Area, PA
Actually ive read the art o war...........great book , great strategy for life

CherylT
on 10/16/08 1:15 pm, edited 10/16/08 1:16 pm - Perkasie, PA
Glad you enjoyed it, and keep coming back! I think, iirc, you were a couple of rows in front of me, but I didn't recognize you. I'm dorky like that.

dawgpound215
on 10/16/08 1:18 pm - Philadelphia Area, PA
Hi Cheryl............Thanks and ill see you next time hopefully and read your posts here in the meantime.....     -Patrick

Laureen S.
on 10/16/08 2:10 pm - Maple Shade, NJ
Hi Patrick,

Glad you came to the support group last night, and while I didn't get to meet you, I do believe you were sitting right behind me. . .  sorry, guess I was kind of swept up in the moment and the topics at the meeting were so good.  Anyway, now there will be more choices and I am so excited to see more and more men show up for support, while the ratio of men to women is still off kilter, in time, hopefully men will see the benefits and need for support.  I truly believe this journey is made more real and easier with support!

So looking forward to seeing you again soon and next time I will introduce myself!

Best wishes on your journey, Laureen

My Mantra is that I do not determine my success by the number hanging in my closet, nor will I let the scale determine that success either. . .  It is through trial and error I will continue to grow and succeed. . .  Laureen

"Success is a journey, not a destination."  Ben Sweetland

dawgpound215
on 10/16/08 2:15 pm - Philadelphia Area, PA

Hi Laureen,