I've created my own sign-on

IdaD
on 9/20/08 9:52 am - Philadelphia, PA
Hello Everyone,
Since I've decided to explore WLS for me I've decided that having my own page might be helpful for me.  You all know me as my hubby's sign on Harleyandhisangel :love:

Just a little update.  I have my informational session at Jeanes Temple on September 30th.  I'm a bit scared because I know I'm a light weight.  My BMI is just over 35.  I do have existing co-morbities which should qualify me for this, but who knows.  I've been working with a nutritionist for the last 4 months trying to get my diabetes back under control but instead of loosing weight, I'm gaining.  It's like a switch has been turned on in me, that will not allow me to remain at a healthy weight.  I'm walking 3 miles everyday which used to keep my weight under control.  Then I'm also walking on my treadmill at night another 2-3 miles.  My nutritrionist is completely stumped but we are going to keep working on this.  It's frustrating but it's also nice to know that I'm eating balanced healthy meals exercising and not doing anything wrong to make my weight go up.  In the meantime I'm looking into WLS to get me healthy again.  I've had diabetes for 11 years now, this is the first time it's gone out of control.  I have also been tested for thyroid & cushings disease to try to explain the uncontrollable weight gain. 

I will also be having a hysterectomy next month sometime we still have to iron out the details.  Gene and I discussed it after my last Gyn appt.  I need to get my body healthy if I want to have WLS so with the Gyn problems I've been having hopefully this will heal my body so that I am strong enough to have WLS in the future.

Please keep me in your positive thoughts and prayers.

Have a blessed day.

Ida
Ida

"One single grateful thought raised to heaven is the most perfect prayer."
G. E. Lessing
German critic & dramatist (1729 - 1781)
Ready4 AChange
on 9/20/08 11:12 am - Upper Chichester, PA