OT: Prayers or Good Thoughts Needed Badly!!!

evrblue
on 9/15/08 6:35 pm, edited 9/15/08 6:36 pm - McConnellsburg, PA
I know I am a newbie here, but please everyone *****ads this, please pray or send good thoughts to my husband Jack. He fell from the roof while cleaning out gutters and now has a severe head injury and several severe back injuries and is in the Trauma ICU at Altoona hospital, which is 3 and 1/2 hours from me. He was almost paralyzed. He is in braces from the neck down and has a 5 inch long, two inch deep laceration in his head from cutting it on the gutter downspout when he fell. He fell on brick steps and concrete. He won't be able to work again until after the new year and maybe not then, he may be disabled. We don't know yet. So please every body, I really believe in the power of prayers and positive thoughts.
Everyone on the PA board has been so nice to me, I appreciate every one of you in advance.
Sincerely,
Jen M.

Jan K.
on 9/15/08 8:34 pm - Was Jenkintown, PA but now NYC, PA
Jen,

Count on prayers.  How old is Jack and do you have kids?  Sounds weird I know but I post prayer requests at my Motherhouse and the sisters there like to know a bit about who they are praying for.  I will have a note placed that says:  Please pray for a (young) man named Jack who fell from a roof and is being treated for back injuries and head trauma.  He has . . . children and a loving wife, Jen all who need our prayers and support.

Jan
         You must be the change you wish to see in the world.
                                                                                 --Mahatma Ghandi 
                                 Celebrate Life, L'Chaim, Peace, Shalom

evrblue
on 9/16/08 2:04 am - McConnellsburg, PA
Jan,