Is there any hope for me?

MelodyBell
on 9/3/08 2:24 am
I am new to OH, but I've been reading some here, and frankly, I'm scared.  I don't see anyone posting who has lost as much as I need to lose (Over 300 pounds).

IS there anyone here who has been there?  Are there any real success stories out there, of that kind of weight loss?

I do realize even 30 pounds is a huge accomplishment for many.  I have watched my sister struggle with 25 post pregnancy pounds.  But this is a whole different ball park.

So I am scared, and discouraged.  I am totally afraid of doing any of this surgery, and scared NOT to.  I am afraid it will be like everything else, and not work.  Any help would be appreciated.

Melody
current weight 468
goal weight 150

joldaker
on 9/3/08 2:44 am - West Bradford, PA
Mel please do some research and decide what will work best for you. This surgery will work, you will be sucessful. You may be looking at some plastic surgery later, but who knows maybe you wont.

Just have faith and do your homework.

I do agree that 300 pounds is way different than 25 pounds post preggers but when your in the middle of it, it all feels like 300.

Jen
Highest Wt 299.8 / Surg Wt 285 / Curr Wt 157
Pam Hart
on 9/3/08 3:13 am - Easton, PA
I believe Nannette has lost well over 200 pounds - I forget exactly how much.   She hasn't been posting as much as of late due to a personal family tragedy - but she does pop on now and again.  She is I believe 3 years out and is still losing.  It has taken a lot of work on her part - as it has on all of our parts.  She has learned among the best to work her tool to the best of her abilitiy.  I'm sure if you send her a personal message she will respond to you.

All that being said - let's say you don't lose 300 pounds.  Let's say you lose 200 pounds.  Is 268 better than 468?  I'd say yes in a heart beat.