****Saturday Roll Call****

Patricia R.
on 8/15/08 2:58 pm - Perry, MI
Good Morning PA and all you beautiful people,
I am back from Michigan, and up watching the Olympics.  Sorry, but I am hooked.  I studied a lot about China, and teach a unit on it in my Social Studies classes, so I am just loving this year's competitions. 

I had an awesome time in Michigan.  Got to babysit a lot with the Munchkin, who is just a little imp these days.  My son-in-law developed a kidney stone and had to be taken to the ER twice before it was diagnosed, so I was babysitting most of Monday for my daughter.  Went to the zoo with my daughter's in-laws and all the cousins out there, and we had a blast.  While we were out there my daughter, her mom-in-law and I went to see Mama Mia, the movie, and I loved it.  I have yet to see the Broadway show.  On the way there and back, I got to visit my son in Pittsburgh, and see his new home that he and his roommate are renting.  They got a Wii system and I beat my son at bowling Thursday night.  I want one now. 

Saturday has me back at the hospital working, and then home unpacking and cleaning up a bit.  The cats left a mess around their litter boxes and where they eat.  They need place mats and a maid.  Oh, duh, I am their maid. 

Well, have a great weekend.  Enjoy the Olympics and remember that no matter where you are in your WLS surgery, you are a winner also.  So, go for the gold and never look back.

Hugs,
Trish
Seek always to do some good, somewhere. Every man has to seek in his own way to realize his true worth. You must give some time to your fellow man. For remember, you don't live in a world all your own. Your brothers are here too.
Albert Schweitzer

(deactivated member)
on 8/15/08 3:15 pm
Morning Trish,

I guess we are the early birds today.  Glad you had a fun trip seeing your kids!