Hi Everyone---Newbie

pieparty
on 8/8/08 2:04 am - Milroy , PA
Hi everyone. I have been lurking for awhile looking at the main board and this one. And of course checking out all the great information on this site. I am 39 (BD Aug 3), am married and have four great kids. (two by birth, two by marriage 18,17,15,12). the first time a doc told me to watch what I eat and lose weight I was 8, so I am a lifer with the whole weight thing. I have been researching for about four yrs, and I have finally decided to have RNY. I am going to the Weight Loss Clinic in Harrisburg. I go see Dr. Weiger on Mon. I am really excited about this change in my life. I live in Milroy, very close to St College, so that is alot about me. I have a question, All you 30 somethings, How bad was the sagging skin after weight loss? My skin is really good and I have been using moisturizer, and I know to drink lots of water, and do toning exercise. Just wondering what else I could maybe try pre op. Living on SSD I don't think I will ever have the money for plastic surgery. Thanks and I am so glad that I found this site, Ya'll are wonderful. Later
Melanie B.
on 8/8/08 2:14 am - Doylestown, PA
Welcome and Goodluck on Monday

Marlo71
on 8/8/08 2:19 am - Harrisburg, PA
Hello!  Welcome!  I am also going to The Weight Loss Clinic in Harrisburg!  They are very nice. I have been through all the testing and meetings and have my surgery scheduled for Sept 5th, so its all very exciting!  I wish you luck in your adventure, it sure is alot to take in!  This website is great too.  One of my best friends lives in Bellefont!  The State College area is fun!  Well I hope you have a great weekend and feel free to keep us posted on your progress!!!

-Marlo 

Liz R.
on 8/8/08 3:17 am - Easton, PA
Hello and welcome to the PA board! Good luck with the journey!