CHANGES IN MY LIFE

Andy Kovatch
on 7/29/08 7:44 am - York, PA
Well, I'm not sure how many of you noticed, but I haven't been on the PA board in quite a while.  I have always considered the PA board very much a part of my extended family.  And I always will.  However, my life has changed quite drastically over the last couple of months.  As some of you know, I started dating a woman, Beth,  from our wls family a little while back.  Things have worked out really well and, a couple weeks ago, I moved in with her.  Everything is going great.

I no longer live in Pennsylvania, as I am now a resident of Maryland.  Between the move and waiting for comcast to come and hook up my internet, I haven't had a whole lot of time to surf the net.  I did use Beth's computer from time to time to introduce myself to my new neighbors in Maryland on the MD board.  Much to my delight, they welcomed me with open arms.  It is a very close-knit group, very much like my Pennsylvania family right here.  I consider myself to be very lucky, as I now have two wls families.

The biggest change with my move to Maryland will be my inability to attend the Langhorne postop meeting every month.  The drive is just too great, especially with gas prices being what they are.  I am going to attend the OH convention later this year and I hope to see many of you there.  I will, however, miss seeing so many of you every month at Barix.  This was a move that was very necessary and I knew I'd be making some personal sacrafices by doing so.  I will forever be greatful for the friendships I encountered here on the PA board.