Am I too young?? Do I even know anything???

J. M.
on 7/18/08 2:47 pm

Thoughts have been swarming for a number of reasons...birthday coming up, therapy sessions, my own blog posts, things happening with my father, people passing away and things happening in my life in general.

My question is this....do I even have any idea? I am 27 years old and think I've got it figured out, but then I look at the whole picture and think, girl- you ain't seen the half of it.

I joke that I'm "oh! So OLD", but really...honestly, I'm still a baby. Life is just beginning for me.  I'm still working at adulthood.

As I laid in my boyfriends arms tonight (after an AMAZING dinner prepared by me!)- see- I'm just learning how to cook! anyway...as I laid there I told him this moment...right now...was what I've been wanting for year and years.  Finally, I have it. I told him how mad it makes me to think how I'm always wanting more...and that I can hardly ever appreciate the here and now. 

So for you older folks who might keep your mouths politely closed at my thoughts and comments....what advice might you have for some youngin' like me who thinks they have it all figured out??? Do I even know the half of it???

~ Jen   

(deactivated member)
on 7/18/08 9:47 pm
Let's see Jen ..I just turned 40 and for me I think I am just now starting to figure it all out (or so I think) and what I came up with is live for today not hoping for tomorrow or relive the past. Savior the events and people in our life each and every day. 

I think your thoughts are normal and right on track you had lots of changes the last year and I am a firm beleiver in talking things out. Seems like you are with therapy and your boyfriend  and with us here.

Enjoy your birthday and enjoy today!

I also just got a medatation quote about living for today if I can find I will forward over to you!

CherylT
on 7/18/08 10:21 pm - Perkasie, PA
<-----40 and definitely does not have it all figured out.

;)