hospital cost???

Catw
on 9/26/14 12:09 am - Arnprior, Canada

Call the hospital and talk to Administration, they can clarify what the costs are for you (have your hospital card when you call, you may need a number on it so they can get your file in the computer).  I had coverage for a private room through my insurance (up to x dollars) so I didn't have to pay for my semi-private room.  If you do ask for at TV or phone, it will be extra.  I didn't have the option of either.  If someone wanted to talk to me, they called the nurse's station and they brought me a portable phone.

Cathy

mellabella115
on 9/26/14 1:46 am - North York, Canada

I didn't get a hospital card...the lady made one for me but kept it paper clipped to my file...i assumed i would receive it when i go in...this is my first time ever being admitted to a hospital all new to me

redviking
on 9/26/14 12:11 am - Kitchener, Canada
RNY on 07/22/14

My private insurance covered a semi-private room so they told me ahead of time the insurance company would be charged 215 a night.  Is that what she meant?

Referral: Nov 12   Sleep Study: Feb 13   Orientation: Feb 13  1st appt NSWD: May 13   2nd appt NSWD July 13  2nd Sleep Study: Dec 13   Post Op Nut: April 14 Meet Dr. Pereira-Hong: May 14  PATTS: July 8 14   Surgery: July 22 14

Hollynik
on 9/26/14 2:55 am - Canada