Hormone dumping post op rny?!!

cutekatie
on 9/6/14 8:11 am
RNY on 05/16/12

I agree with your response and want to say thank you for giving advice to the OP.

I also appreciate you sharing your issues, proving that you actually know what you are talking about.

HW 282 OW 273 SW 247 CW 232

Franny1977
on 9/6/14 9:39 am - Canada

That was well said someone had to tell her that tuth.......lol

Zizzler
on 9/6/14 11:05 am

Let me guess - your eating is always perfect too, right? Wow.

(deactivated member)
on 9/6/14 12:08 pm

As a matter of fact I am, I follow the plan, thats why I have lost 120 pounds, 

Zizzler
on 9/6/14 11:02 am

I am still learning new ways to deal with extreme emotions and I am not perfect, that is for sure.  No, it is not a good idea to use junk food to soothe myself and I have not done so in nearly 2 months now, which is something I am proud of. I would like to thank you for being having the courage to be direct, I appreciate your effort and I agree I need to change my way of dealing with these emotions.  I looked into panic attacks and I think it fits, but will check with my doctor.  One thing though - you say that you doubt I had extreme anxiety and depression and that is simply not true and really hurts. You say you have never used your feelings as an excuse to eat something to soothe yourself - please explain how you are able to do that.  I have never met someone like you and would like to know how you manage to be so perfect in your eating. thank you.

(deactivated member)
on 9/6/14 12:17 pm