What are you eating/doing today (Friday)

birdiegirl
on 9/4/14 8:50 pm, edited 9/4/14 8:52 pm

RNY  5 Years 5  Months Post Op

Morning

Don't you hate when you go up a few pounds yet have been eating cleanly?..lol....salt likely.  First day this week that isn't jammed packed for me.

STEPS - 8800

EATS

B - 2 large mugs of regular coffee

Premier protein shake

L - 1 cup of tomato-pepper-onion and feta salad

4 oz grilled chicken

S - 3 wasa with 1/2 cup of melted shredded habanero

D - 2 eggs with 2 thick slices of Canadian bacon

S - Source dessert yogurt

MYFITNESSPAL totals for the above menu are:  Calories - 1,015,  Carbs - 42 Grams,  Fat - 47 Grams,  Protein - 100 Grams

All vits and water

Have a great one  

crqvingchange
on 9/4/14 9:15 pm

Good morning.  I know I am new at this Barb, but it seems that my weight goes up a little for a few days and then drops lower that it was originally.  That's the way it was this week an now I am down today.  Wow getting your husband to peel 10lbs of potatoes is a miracle that would never happen in my house.  Today is chores around the house and then out with a friend to listen to live music at dinner.  My menu reflects the best choice I can make on the menu for now (will do salads in under 2 months) and cleaning out my fridge.

7 weeks post-op

B. small poached egg on smoked salmon with 1 tablespoon Hollandaise, decaf coffee with coffeemate sf creamer

S. Unjury protein coffee

L. The Keg crab cake with Hollandaise and Danone Sihouette greek yogurt

S. Low fat ricotta with 1 teaspoon Blue Menu sf raspberry jam

D. 2 1/4 oz blackened shrimp and 1oz cheesy grits (more leftover grits, they give you so much for a side.)

S. Liberte greek yogurt and sf jam, decaf coffee.

MFP totals Cal 965, Carbs 46, fat 35, Protein 105

Have a good day everyone

libra1
on 9/4/14 9:55 pm - Canada
VSG on 09/17/13

VSG - Sept.17, 2013 - Dr. Jackson, SW - 285.4 lbs, CW – 178.0 lbs, Total Loss - 107.4 lbs

Good morning everyone!