NEWBIE HERE- 1st post. Looking for support and current wait times Toronto

reliena
on 6/4/14 11:33 am - Toronto, Canada
VSG on 05/06/14

Honestly, you should be if you are already a seasoned driver. Part of the reason I didn't resume my lessons was that I actually travel to them, outside of Toronto (Stouffville) and at a week out, I didn't feel like I could get there on transit. It can take 2 hours each way! So then we realized if I scheduled my lesson for just after lunch, my fiance could pick me up (he works in Stouffville) during his lunch and then take me home with him. So I've been doing that since. It's kind of nice ;)

It's so much easier learning to drive outside of Toronto, and also $300 cheaper! 

I was going out for 20-30 min walks on my own by a week out. Yesterday was four weeks from surgery, and today I was out, taking transit and walking around town from 7:45am - 3pm. That was my "biggest day" so far! I'm lucky in that I get over five weeks before I have to get back to working.

Referral 08/13, Orientation TWH 09/18/13, SW 09/26/13, NP 09/26/13, Surgeon Appt 12/13/13, MRI 01/06/14, Nut Class 01/14/14, Nut 01/20/14, Scopes 02/21/14, Psych 02/25/14, Dr. Urbach 03/28/14, PATTS 04/15/14, SURGERY 05/06/14!!! 

(deactivated member)
on 6/4/14 11:46 am - Toronto, Canada

Funny, I am going to Stouffville tomorrow. One of my largest accounts is there (I work in sales) That is also another reason I wonder about recovery, as I know I could get the time off, but I make commission on top of my salary and if I am not working, then I am not getting that commission, and living downtown Toronto as a single gal isn't cheap! 

Seems like you are 95% there then! If you were able to spend a full day walking around! Woohoo you will be fully healed with plenty of the summer left to enjoy it sounds :)

reliena
on 6/4/14 11:51 am - Toronto, Canada
VSG on 05/06/14