LittleMiss2013
on 12/22/13 9:26 am, edited 4/14/17 8:10 am - Canada
RNY on 10/22/13

.Save

Opti October 1. PATTS October 8th and RNY Surgery October 22, 2013

LilySlim Weight loss tickers

Leanne1
on 12/22/13 10:09 am, edited 12/22/13 10:15 am - Newmarket, Canada

Well... IMO... my health comes before anything else!! I work in a hospital and generally in weather like this, the ER is often not horribly busy. Do you live far from the hospital? You likely shoud go get checked out where you had your surgery. OR, call there and ask to speak with the bariatric team on call. See what they say! You probably should make an appt to go see your dr. 

If it were me... and I tried all that.. I would call the team and see what they say and do what they say. 

BELOW GOAL        Happily maintaining 4.5 years out!!   Life is GREAT!!!  Had my plastic surgery! 

LittleMiss2013
on 12/22/13 10:37 pm - Canada
RNY on 10/22/13

Thanks =) I actually live near East General...Jamie did my gallbladder removal =) However I had my RNY at Humber. I have been calling the bariatric surgeons all morning but their mailbox is full and can not take messages. Due to this storm a lot of people are immobilized so maybe the office is closed. Was hoping they could just call me in a prescription for now and book me an appointment, but so far no luck, lol. Will keep trying

Leanne1
on 12/22/13 10:44 pm - Newmarket, Canada

Maybe go see the team at TEGH... if it's not tooo bad! They will understand and can help you regardless ;) Or call the bariatric on call at tegh. See what they say, it won't hurt

BELOW GOAL        Happily maintaining 4.5 years out!!   Life is GREAT!!!  Had my plastic surgery! 

(deactivated member)
on 12/22/13 11:03 am

i think i read somewhere that milk actually aggravates acid issues -- double check that in case maybe you should be staying away form it right now than drinking it.