To Member Services:....re Freelance Writer

birdiegirl
on 12/14/13 1:36 am

Dear Member Services

You have posted a locked topic re if any OH members wish to discuss some issues of WLS with a journalist.

Have you vetted this person?.......the fact that you have posted this intimates that you approve of this

This journalist may be excellent ( I have no knowledge of Alison Mutluk and no personal axe to grind)....but how do we know this person or their true purpose?

Why wouldn't they just join OH and ask the members openly ....instead of going thru member services which to me indicates approval....

LittleMiss2013
on 12/14/13 2:17 am - Canada
RNY on 10/22/13

I don't know the answer to your question but I do believe that someone else openly requested people to contact them if they were interested in sharing their stories with her because she was thinking of writing a book, and I believe the person *****quested this got banned for a couple of weeks for doing so. I'm not going to name names, but I'm guessing since this was what happened to her that it must be against the "rules" or something.

Opti October 1. PATTS October 8th and RNY Surgery October 22, 2013

LilySlim Weight loss tickers

Anastasia_Marie
on 12/14/13 8:11 am - Kingston, Canada
RNY on 11/20/13

The kingston support group has dealt with her. You can google her and read her other articles that she has written. She did the correct thing by going through members services. She contacted the people who run the site and provided the information. Sure she could have just went snooping around and reading everyones information and publish an article based on it. but she did not.

gwynnkitty
on 12/14/13 11:45 am - North York, Canada

I have met with Alison on MANY occasions now, and she is absolutely wonderful. Very professional, and an absolute joy.