Newbie here!!!

prcanmita
on 11/11/04 3:51 am - Las Vegas, NV
Hi everyone. I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Laura & I have just started looking into the surgery seriously. I have gone to many seminars but due to different cir****tances have not been able to follow up & actually start the procedures. But now that I have found a doctor here in my own city that takes my insurance & so does the hospital. I am seriously starting the procedure. I can't wait to be healthy again
Liz H.
on 11/12/04 10:39 am - Las Vegas, NV
11/12/04 Hi Laura! I am also a Newbie and just joined this group that was referred by a cousin from Florida.( her surgery a total success!) I too am seriuosly researching the possibility of WLS. Scary thought as it is so permanent! Which Doctor/Seminars have you attended? I have attended one so far with Dr. Simon @ MNT View Hospital this past Wednesday 11/10/04....so far no call from his office. so I called the office today(11-12-04) and they said "someone" would get back to me next week;Mon or Tue., and make a consultation appt. You'd think they would make an appointment when I called? We'll see if thier customer service skills improve.....or they just may lose out on a patient with 100% insurance coverage! (BCBS/NEIHBP) (Need to vent, cannot stand bad customer service & I am impatient at times I guess?) The second will be at the same hospital only Dr. Teng will be the host. These are the only two Doc's that are on my "preferred provider" list of my insurance, So it's either one of these doctors. not sure if this is good or bad?? Have you attended either one of these Doc's seminars? If so, What was your opinions? Which doctor did you find that takes your insurance? Well, welcome aboard and hope to here from you! From the looks of things people poke around these local message boards alot but don't seem to participate??? Maybe we'll start a trend...what a concept. Regards, Liz H.
prcanmita
on 11/12/04 2:56 pm - Las Vegas, NV