I am amazed at the changes already

OHAngel2006
on 8/15/04 6:50 am - GA
Since my surgery (only 4 days post op) I am amazed at the physical and emotional changes taking place. I am stronger than I realize! LOL! I realize I used to emotionally eat. No longer can I or will I do that. I won't accept it! I emailed a very honest letter to my mother just now and in a rational manner told her how I felt. I've never done that before for myself. I always considered myself level headed and strong and yet that relatioship has just not been what it should. Today I have taken a stand without a concern if she gets upset. I have done amazingly well with the surgery, with the liquid diet and slowly progressing to full liquids. I am on very little pain meds. I am walking, staying hydrated. I am so thankful I made this decision and am on the other side. The effects are more powerful than I ever dreamed!
modeanryan
on 8/15/04 8:08 am - Duluth, GA
Tracy! I just want to say, "YOU GO GIRL!!". I had a difficult relationship with my mom, and although she passed away about 2 1/2 years before I had my surgery, I took on counseling before her passing. By the time I got here, I was so much stronger. You sound like you are doing SO well, and you should have great success. Not only are you getting physically stronger, but you are also mentally stronger. Here's the key thing...YOU DESERVE THIS SUCCESS! I think so many of us may not have believed that at some point in our lives. Sounds like you just may be a believer now! I am so happy to hear how well you are doing. Keep it up! Take care. -Tami
OHAngel2006
on 8/15/04 8:21 am - GA