Personality changes?!?

Jeff W.
on 8/10/04 3:32 am - McDonough, GA
Ok, anyone else going through this? My wife and others insist that my personality has changed. I don't see it. Now, I am more outgoing because I'm no longer ashamed to be seen in public and not afraid to draw attention to myself but I don't think I have changed. I've been told I'm now arrogant, short with people, snooty but I don't see any of this. One jerk even said I was no longer "JOLLY". Now that jerked my chain. Am I alone in this?
(deactivated member)
on 8/10/04 3:49 am - Warner Robins, GA
I highly doubt you are alone Jeff. I am a newbie...only 26days post-op. I have always been outgoing and talkative, but what I have notice in this short itme is that I no longer feel the need to make myself heard to my -ex. When he picks an arguement over the phone or starts to raise his voice....I no longer feel the need to try to rasie mine over his. Before I wanted to be right, I wanted his approval in some weird way.(probably b/c he left me cuz I got fat) No all of a sudden, I feel mentally stronger and don't feel the need. I see it for all that it really is. I am grateful. I'm sure a boost in your self-esteem is noticeable and your wife and others may see that change and be threated by it. Some times over-weight people are "jolly" and have to put on a happy face now you don't have to if you don't want to b/c you know you have nothing to prove. I hope that your wife can see the new improved you and apprecaite him Tonya
jlinwood
on 8/10/04 4:24 am - UNION CITY, GA