Hospital Visit

T. M.
on 8/4/04 8:51 am - Atlanta, GA
I am sure this question has been asked a number of times. I am new to the obesity forum. What items did you take to the hospital? Type of clothes? With so many supplements on the market, how did you begin to choose one that was right for you. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
Becky F
on 8/4/04 9:44 am - Woodstock, GA
If you want to wear pajamas, be sure they fasten in the front and are comfy. The hospital gown was what I wore most of the time because I took pjs that went over my head...doesn't work well with IVs. Baggy clothes for going home would be great. I wore my "pull on" pjs home LOL. Other essentials for me were toothbrush, toothpaste, deodorant, hair brush and body splash (also worked as air freshener). I wish I had taken chapstick! I took a robe but didn't use it. Hope this helps! Becky
T. M.
on 8/7/04 5:04 am - Atlanta, GA
Thanks. I am excited and afraid at the same time. I can never go anywhere and take everything. I always forget something. My surgery date is 8/16/04, and I was not prepared to go to surgery so quickly. Thanks for your help. T.M.
Karel J.
on 8/4/04 11:43 am - GA
I took a picture of my kids so I could make my room feel homey. I was at Emory and everything was provided but my panties. When I went to the hospital, I wore a comfortable baggy shirt and sweatpants (no bra!) and wore that same outfit home. So all you really need to pack is underwear, socks, chapstick, magazines (I never got to them!), hairbrush, toothbrush/paste and deodorant. You'll probably even want to take your own pillow as I did especially for the ride home. Best wishes!
(deactivated member)
on 8/4/04 12:09 pm - Warner Robins, GA