I am ready to give up; someone help me!

red_31331
on 4/16/04 7:50 am - crescent, GA
Hello all. I am new to all of this. I am having a hard time. I am honesty close to tears as i type this. I am 23 years old and i weigh 300 lbs. I hate myself, the way i look, and they way others see me. I strated looking into wls and i decided that i would take it to the next step. I filled out all of my paper work at dr.hendersons office and made my appointment. I have an appointment for the 23rd of this month. I have insurance, so i thought that everything would be alright... i was wrong! Through the company my husband works for they had an exclusion, and we all know what that was.. yes WLS! Now someone any one help me, guid me, what should i do? Should i cancle my appointment or what? I know what i would like to do to the stupid exclusion help me someone!!!
NAT
on 4/16/04 8:31 am - Atlanta, GA
I have a friend who used henderson here is her website http://www.obesityhelp.com/morbidobesity/profile.phtml?N=C1072836531 check it out. Also is it a exclusion like never will be perform the surgery or only with medically necessary patients. Call and ask. What is the exclusion per say. If it's never will we pay then if you keep the visit your gonna have to pay out of pocket, are you ready for that? Also does your husband have the option to change insurance companies with open enrollement for insurance. BCBS is a #1 payer but rumor has it most companies are writing it out of there policies. They will cover but the company buying the insurance for there employees will have to pay alot more for it. Alot of the companies are just saying forget it. NAT sent you a email
red_31331
on 4/16/04 8:47 am - crescent, GA
thank you!
lisasolis
on 4/17/04 12:36 am - Rincon, GA