Searching for Inspirational person

Katherine B.
on 1/14/04 6:51 am - Alpharetta, GA
Hi, My name is Katherine Bohlander and I am a special projects producer for CBS 46 in Atlanta. I am going to be going through the process of getting a gastric bypass, but I am also going to be producing a series following a person through the entire process, telling their story, clearing-up misconceptions about WLS, going over the risks and benefits, and following that person through recovery and weight loss. If you are interested in sharing your story with me, to help me prepare for my personal journey or to find out more about this special I am producing. Please, feel free to contact me. Also, please know that I will do nothing to embarrass you. This is a serious story that I think many people can benefit from. Katherine 404-327-3084 [email protected]
Wendy R.
on 1/15/04 4:11 am
Hello Katherine, I had the surgery on Jan 5, 2004 from Dr. Duncan in ATL. I would love to talk with you and answer the concerns or what have you that you may have about the surgery. I have had a very uneventful surgery thus far and I am 10 days post op now and have lost approximately 18lbs. 247/229
BOBADOSH B.
on 1/17/04 1:35 am - NC
HELLO I LIVE IN OTTO N.C. BUT I AM HOPEING TO GET WLS BY DR PROCTOR OR DR RICHERDS IN GAINSVILL GA I AM BASHFUL BUT I FEEL PEOPLE SHOULD KNOW ABOUT WLS GOOD AND BAD AND LET NONE OBESITY PEOPLE UNDERSTAND THIS IN NOT A EASY WAY OUT ........FOR SOME ITS THE ONLY WAY OUT DR PROCTOR HAS THIS BEFOR DURING AND AFTER PROGRAM LOT OF THINGS YOU HAVE TO COMPLY WITH BUT I HAVE BEEN STUDYING HIM FOR OVER A YEAR AND HE THE BEST SO I'M GOING WITH HIM I HAVE MY PSYH EVAL THE 22ND OF JAN WISH ME LUCK AND MY THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS ARE WITH YOU ON YOUR WLS KEEP IN TOUCH WANDA([email protected])
Jewell M.
on 1/17/04 5:30 am - Peachtree City, GA