Primary Care Physicial in Atlanta

cindyls06
on 4/9/10 12:10 pm - Marietta, GA
Hi, I am new to the boards. This is actually my first post. I am new to the Atlanta area and I am definitely going to be getting VSG. I am thinking about going with Dr. Johnson from Emory Johns Creek Hospital.

In any case, my health insurance UHC is requiring 6 month md supervised weight loss, which is slightly a bummer, but I am just happy the insurance is pretty much covering everything. In any case, I now need a new PCP and I am hoping to find someone who is WLS friendly and also can help me with this 6 month requirement.

I actually am on the border of Atlanta and Marietta.  Any suggestions you have would be greatly appreciated!

-Cindy
brenda549
on 4/10/10 12:51 am, edited 4/10/10 12:51 am - Duluth, GA
Welcome!

I can't help you with the PCP.  I haven't seen mine in a few years and my endocinologist was the one I saw for my 6 month diet. 

I can say that I attend support group at Emory Johns Creek and anyone that is a patient of Dr. Johnson only says wonderful things about him.  He actually discharged me from Emory Johns Creek after my surgery.  He and Dr. Macik share weekend duties there for each other's patients, or they did back in December.  Dr. Johnson is also very nice to look at! 

As for the 6 months, they will move quickly.  They truly were the fastest 6 months of my life.  It was this time last year that I contacted UHC for my preadvisement with a nurse coordinator.  It truly was the best decision I ever made. 
                                                HW357-CW235-GW150
            Join my journey at www.entirelybrenda.com.

cindyls06
on 4/12/10 3:04 pm - Marietta, GA