How Are You Doing??? February Roll Call

rogersmy
on 2/7/10 12:28 am - Smyrna, GA
VSG on 12/29/09 with
Hi everybody,  It's my first time on the board.  WooHoo.
I am almost 6 weeks out from a VSG.  I haven't met any goals, cause I have really set any yet.
I've had one wow moment.  My son, who has his nose stuck in the computer most of the time, said, "hey, Mom, I can really tell you've lost weight."  Anybody else could say that and I wouldn't pay much attention to them, but when he says it, I know it must be true.
My challenges are in getting enough water, constipation and slowing down my eating.  I drink as much as I can but can't seem to get in the water.  I finally have the constipation fixed, I hope.  It was horrible there for about a week, but I'm taking JLB's from New Sun and they help.  I have a problem with eating too fast.  Sometimes I have a bite in my mouth and my stomache says "no flipping way".
I've always been a fast eater and I have to consciously slow down.
I don't know about the help part, but I think I need a buddy.  I seem to be hitting a depression wall here in the last couple of days.  I know I've lost weight, my clothes are way too big, I already went down a size, but I when I look in the mirror, I still  see the same thing.  I was at the gym riding the bike and when I looked in the mirror(bad, horrible things--mirrors), I looked just as fat, my stomache looked just as big, my butt, my thighs, everything looked the same..I  know I have a lot of weight to lose and its only been a month, but why can't I see a difference?

LaShelle2
on 2/8/10 3:09 am, edited 2/8/10 3:11 am - STOCKBRIDGE, GA

Hello Rogersmy, 

1st welcome to the board. I am glad to see you posting for the 1st time.