Customer "NO SERVICE" - Insurance

AndreaH09
on 1/7/10 4:55 am
I am SOOOOOOO frustrated with just trying to get started with WLS.  UHC HRA insurance through state health benefit plan requires you to call their Optimum Health Bariatric Resources to register with their bariatric program, see if you are eligible for the program, and if so, to be assigned a case manager.  I've been calling since the MINUTE my 2010 insurance went into effect and cannot get anyone to call me back.  Until I get accepted and have a case manager, I cannot do anything to get started on whatever insurance requires of me before I can have WLS.  This is really, really frustrating.  I don't want to be rude to the UHC operator, but I did let her know that I had been leaving my phone number with them since Monday.  She says they are busy because it is the first of the year.  I can understand that....TO A POINT.  It just unnerves me when I am paying mega $ for insurance coverage and cannot get the SERVICE that one would expect.  One of the moments when I just HAD to vent..................thanks for listening.............

FOXYBROWN MAMA
on 1/7/10 5:30 am
I have Cgna HRA through the State and it took me three phone calls to have a case manager assigned to me today.  She said that someone should call me back either tomorrow or by Monday.  I'll cross my fingers.  When i realized that I had to wait for my insurance to change over, I started the support groups and met with my PCP to start my supervised diet.  So when it finally kicked in, I have three months of both done, and I had a sleep study and was diagnosed with sleep apnea.  So I already had that under my belt.  So I only have until March to finish up with my diet and support groups.   I am about to set up my psych eval. to get that out of the way and I need to find out if I have to see a dietician.