Recent Posts

ANGEL O
on 8/18/04 7:10 pm - Bremerton, WA
Topic: RE: What is RNY?
Hey Tracy, I'm Angie and I'm new to this to and I know what your going through. I also need help and wish you the very best of luck with anything u decide. I am reading also on the different surgeries they have to offer for us who are in need. you'll be in my prayers. God Bless..
Sherri H.
on 8/14/04 11:24 am - Bakersfield, CA
Topic: RE: Was wondering about the Fobi Pouch
I wanted to go down to LA and have the Fobi Pouch done, but due to having kids and money constraints I ended up having to do my surgery here in Bakersfield. I had the rouxen-y done June 21 and I have dropped a total of 50 pounds. I did have one problem. I had a partial bowel obstruction and had to be rehospitalized for 8 days until it resolved. I was a very sick puppy for most of those 8 days, and I had felt bad for 5 days before I finally called my doctor. Everything is fine now. Angela who posted a reply to my original question is a good resource. She had the FP done. She is very nice and I'm sure she would be happy to talk to you about it. Sherri
Jo W.
on 8/11/04 2:15 pm - Auckland, New Zealand
Topic: RE: Was wondering about the Fobi Pouch
Hi Sherri I'm considering having the same operation and was wondering how you are doing? Jo 8-D
(deactivated member)
on 8/7/04 3:42 am - AGUANGA, CA
Topic: HAVING SURGERY MONDAY AUG. 9TH
EXCITED!!! AND HOPING FOR A BETTER LIFE ,, HOPEFULLY HERE ON EARTH, WITH MY FAMILY!!!!! LOVE AND HUGS TO ALL. RICK. I LOVE YOU LAURA YOU WILL ALWAYS BE THE ONE!!!!! AND COURTNEY AND MARCUS , YOU GUYS ROCK, LOVE DAD. LAURA YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN MY
Tracy S.
on 8/5/04 5:10 pm - Elie
Topic: What is RNY?