What are your favorites from Trader Joe's?

April M.
on 10/14/11 11:25 am - MI
I've only ever explored Trader Joe's twice, but everything I've had (been fed) from there has been amazing. I've decided it's time for me to go take a shopping trip to stock up on my different protein options, as I'm getting sick of the things I've been eating for the last 7 months.

So, what are your favorites? What do you HAVE to recommend, because it's just too good to pass up? What have you found at Trader Joe's that makes our protein-happy diet even more happy? I'm willing to try anything once!
(deactivated member)
on 10/14/11 11:32 am
 I wish we had one here, but no such luck. If you look a couple post below yours you will see Tabatha has something posted about protein from TJs.

I hope you get some good stuff.
Fo' Shizzle My Sizzle
on 10/14/11 11:46 am, edited 10/14/11 11:47 am
Personally I hate Trader Joe's prepared foods and I'm baffled about why people love it so much, the prepared foods are always diappointing for me and nearly vomited once some of it was so disgusting (I wouldn't feed their packaged indian foods to my enemy). I can't stand any of their prepared food with protein in it, frankly- their frozen mexican food is disgusting, their sushi not fit for rats, and their wraps soggy and you can literally taste how cheap the ingredients are.

They're just "ok" for other basics (canned beans, frozen veg and fruit, pasta, sardines and olive), but I can get those things everywhere else so I've stopped shopping there ENTERLY even though I can walk there in 3 minutes. The only thing they sell which I like- and can't get elsewhere as cheap -is their seedless blackberry preserves. Other then that, TJs is the most overrated grocery store I've ever seen in my life.
For great WLS info join me here weightlosssurgery.proboards.com and here www.dsfacts.com

Mdae
on 10/14/11 1:13 pm
well, none of my favorites are protein.