What should I expent to be eating the 1st 6months?

StacyAnn07
on 8/24/11 3:50 am, edited 8/24/11 4:08 am - Del City, OK
Alrighty I am one for reading, reading, researching and being fully prepared. I'm a bit OCD about anything I do being fully planned and prepared. I have been reading and reading about what everyone eats and I some how got lost. My question plain and simple is this, what will/should I be eating the 1st 6 months? If you have a thread you could point me to or any advise for me as a newbie I sure would appreciate that! Also, I have *favorited* the recipe for the frozen protein coffee drink, how early out can I drink those? Thank you all so much for your continued words of wisdom!!

Piliper
on 8/24/11 5:10 am
 I ate a lot of yogurt (Greek), cottage cheese, string cheese, roast beef slices, soups (beef broth, beef, some veggies), moist chicken, etc.

I completely (and still to this day) lost my taste for eggs. I thought I'd be able to rely on them for protein, but I cannot stomach them for some reason.

SW: 383 GW: 180 CW: 157

StacyAnn07
on 8/24/11 5:42 am - Del City, OK
Did you do the protein shakes and stuff too? I'm not really that into eggs now but maybe that might change. Your weight loss is amazing by the way!

Piliper
on 8/24/11 6:28 am
 Definitely did the protein shakes, but those were very difficult to stomach the first month out of surgery. The taste was horrible (tried every brand imaginable) and the lactose didn't agree with me at first. 

SW: 383 GW: 180 CW: 157

beemerbeeper
on 8/24/11 5:49 am - AL
Who is your surgeon?  Each surgeon has their own progression from hospital to normal diet.  Some surgeons allow you to eat anything you want and can tolerate while you are still in the hospital.  Others have almost a RnY type diet with a very slow progression from liquids, to purees, to soft etc...

But by a couple of months out you should be eating small amounts of mainly protein in almost any form.