Concerns About Gas & Hair Loss with DS??

(deactivated member)
on 7/27/11 12:26 pm - MN
Diana,

I'll tell you the same thing I told the other rude poster, Beemerkeeper.  I came here to ask questions and you judge me for asking!  I have been researching RNY for 10 years.  My husband had it in Feb 2010 and died in Dec 2010.  I have only recently been introduced to DS as an option so yes, I have questions!  You certainly aren't encouraging new people to ask them though when you return with such biting and offensive judgements about my concerns.  Leave here if you are going to be so wreckless with peoples feelings as they are making a very difficult life decision!

Mary
(deactivated member)
on 7/27/11 1:06 pm - OH
Mary,

Please don't be turned off from this site.  There are all walks of people here, and while all of them go about saying things in different ways, they all have something to bring to the table.  Becky and Diana are both are vets, and they both have a TON of knowledge about the DS.  When I first started here I didn't know how to take everyone either.  But you learn pretty quickly here to have a thick skin and roll with it.  Becky was increadibly helpful to me when I first came here, and as for Diana...her and I had words just this week, but she knows her stuff.  Check out DSfacts.com, I got a TON of info there when I started looking into the DS.  Please stick around though, without this forum I have no idea where I would be! You can use the search bar to look for specific questions that have been asked in previous threads.

Good luck to you!

P.S. I'm still pre-op, but I have no doubt the DS is by far the best surgery, and since you have diabetes I really think it is your best option.
Fo' Shizzle My Sizzle
on 7/27/11 1:28 pm