Obamacare hits home ~

STLfan
on 8/13/10 12:41 pm
Odd thing is as a veteran I have contact with many vets and every one of them use the local VA hospital that is a first class operation in almost every respect. Just maybe Omaha got all the best doctors ??? OR you don't really know what your talking about OR ............???
Jeff                    
Blank Out
on 8/11/10 3:04 am
 You rock!  

HW/ 302  SW/287  CW/140  GW/135

Ms. Cal Culator
on 8/11/10 3:22 am, edited 8/11/10 3:23 am - Tuvalu

All of you who are applauding the Less Government Regulation In Our Lives tirade realize that the guy works for an oil company?  You know, those poor over-regualted oil companies...just doing their jobs and making a reasonable profit and not hurting anyone along the way?  Yeah...THOSE oil companies.
girlygirl1313
on 8/11/10 3:28 am - Davidson, NC
 I buy and sell stocks to make money for fun.  Does that make me evil too?

STLfan
on 8/13/10 12:43 pm
No not evil just..............unproductive.
Jeff                    
Ms. Cal Culator
on 8/11/10 3:10 am - Tuvalu
On August 11, 2010 at 9:54 AM Pacific Time, thompson13x wrote:
 Democrat, Republican, Independent, Tea Partier, Communist, irregardless of your political affiliation or leanings this is a BAD idea for the majority, and thus from a purely utilitarianistic point of view it should be eliminated, Obamacare that is.

Is the current system broken? Surely. Is this a worthy replacement for it? Hardly... Yet this bill and soo many others that are in the works are not just eroding our liberties but in many cases purely and flagrantly violating them. Take for instance the proposed "internet kill switch" as a part of the Protecting Cyberspace as a National Asset Act, sponsored by independent Senator Joseph Lieberman of Connecticut, Republican Susan Collins of Maine and Democrat Tom Carper of Delaware.

(Read more: http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,8599,2009758,00.ht ml?xid=rss-topstories#ixzz0wKDM2Otv )