NEED SOOO!!! MUCH FEEDBACK

JROLFSON
on 3/10/09 12:28 am - St. George, UT
Hi:

I'm new to the DS Board, been hanging around the revision board for over a year. But, I finally got my insurance approval and I'm trying to determine what procedure to have.

Can all you Revised from RNY to DS please tell me how it's going for you, what you went through, just anything you can forward will be food for thought for me. I want good and bad, anything that can help me make the most qualified decision. I so appreciate this forum.

Thanks so much.

JRoflson
Kerry J.
on 3/10/09 12:42 am - Santa Clara, UT
Hi Janie,

I and a number others have had RNY to DS revisions and as far as I know, we are all doing great. If anyone is having problems, I'm not aware of them. I feel great, I can eat like a normal person and I'm losing weight; over 75 pounds so far. I did have some complications, but they were related to my early bypass and torn stomach scar tissue and not something normally seen in RNY - DS revisions.

I sent you a PM some time ago with my cell phone number if you want to get together. If you want to talk or meet about it, I'm available after noon today. I have a bid to get out by noon and then I should be free to do what ever.

Kerry
JROLFSON
on 3/10/09 4:23 am - St. George, UT
Hi Kerry:

Yes, I would like to get together....I have to make a final decision on this thing pretty quick. The thing I'm so worried about, are the complications because I too have the torn stomach scar tissue, matter of fact scar tissue everywhere due to my last revision to RNY. When I went through my last surgery to the RNY it was quite major and took them many hours to complete because of the tearing from the stapling, scar tissue from the stapling, etc. So I can just imagine it's been over 16 years since then what it looks like in there now.