Recent Posts

megan1emma2lilly3
on 7/24/13 12:08 pm - dartmouth, Canada
Topic: RE: waitlist update

Hi Everyone,

I am from Nova Scotia, wait time here is 10 years! One surgeon, my Dr. just put in the referral you are not allowed to even call the clinic to see if they have received the referral.

I wish Canada would recognize obesity as a health condition and put in place the correct resources. I am a nurse and disgusted with the lack resources.

Heather

Nikkal
on 7/23/13 1:00 am
VSG on 07/18/13
Topic: RE: Hey everyone, I have my first consultation
Yay!! If you're seeing Dr S or Dr N, and haven't already joined, you should join our FB support group - it's great. Associated with but independent from the clinic. Search for Westcoast Bariatric & apply (that's why this board is so dead)
shutterfly
on 7/18/13 2:56 pm - vancouver, Canada
Oh wow! Congrats! There is a light at the end of the tunnel!!!
Sharkeatyou
on 7/18/13 8:22 am

A little update!! I just got a call a few days ago with an orientation session. I attended that yesterday, and I am officially in the program.  I should be having my surgery within the next 6 months.  So excited!

Sharkeatyou
on 7/18/13 8:17 am
Topic: RE: Hey everyone, I have my first consultation

Way to go!!! I just got my consultation too. Things are finally happening!

dare2see
on 7/13/13 6:09 am - Maple Ridge, Canada
Topic: Hey everyone, I have my first consultation

Hey, I have my  first consultation next wed. I have waited for a year and a half.

So excited!!!  broken heart

passel
on 7/7/13 5:36 am
Topic: RE: Newbie
! Congratulations Margaret and all best wishes for grear success! Would you pls share your Dr Joya experience with us, once you have returned? I'm going to see Dr Joya for Sleeve surgery in late Oct, and woul love to have a preview.
You will have a great experience, I just know
Cheers,
Lena S.
on 7/7/13 4:34 am, edited 7/7/13 4:36 am - abbotsford bc, Canada
Topic: Great Chance to Meet other WLS People!! August Long Weekend!!