Recent Posts

meontheweb
on 9/27/18 4:14 pm - New Westminster, BC, Canada
Topic: RE: So pissed off!

Thanks! I did send a note to my clinic, however they may not respond since the information would probably be under PIPA or HIPA. I'll wait until next month then contact the office as they probably will not respond to e-mails.

meontheweb
on 9/27/18 4:12 pm - New Westminster, BC, Canada
Topic: RE: Hello - New Member

I can cut out the carbonated drinks, but really struggle with carbs. My background is African and ethnicity is South Asian so carbs are a way of life.

I don't eat a lot of rice, roti/naan but make up for it in other ways like chicken or beef burgers, pasta, or bread.

I can cook more North American cuisine, but that is also a chore and not something my wife likes to do or can do easily.

I know the process is long, but also hearing the things you're having to do (dietitian, psychiatrist etc.,) I suspect the process is designed that way on purpose whereas if you pay to get it done you probably bypass some of those steps.

meontheweb
on 9/27/18 4:09 pm - New Westminster, BC, Canada

I agree with you - I would deal with the skin, but the weight is a real drag on the body and life expectancy.

meontheweb
on 9/27/18 4:08 pm - New Westminster, BC, Canada

Thanks - I'm on a FB group for Bariatric Surgery as well, and some people have had excess skin and many have not, without doing any type of "scientific study" there is no way to tell who will and will not have sagging skin.

The group is composed of people that have had it, or in the process. Most are US patients but there are some Canadian in the group as well.

catwoman7
on 9/26/18 8:54 pm
RNY on 06/03/15