Recent Posts

DeborahWilson
on 9/16/12 11:21 pm - Victoria, Canada
Topic: RE: Halifax to Mexico anyone interested for week of Sept 12th
 Hello
I hope you're doing well. 
I'm a journalist with CBC radio and am hoping to speak with people who are travelling outside Canada for surgery.
I realize you might be too busy right now but I'm hoping it would be possible to chat with you about your experience when it's convenient.
Best regards
Deborah Wilson

[email protected]
250-414-4708
250-216-6615 (cell)
shanti4758
on 9/16/12 6:05 pm
Topic: RE: Will It ever happen?
 Thanks! Linda how are you doing? I have been wondering how your wt loss has been going. I never see u post anymore. E.
Linda R.
on 9/16/12 2:44 pm - Prince George, Canada
VSG on 02/20/12
Just be paitent,  I know it's hard to do.  When was the last time you seen the dr.  anyway?  its it monthly or what?  If you ever feel the need give me a call, and I'll listen while you rant. will send you my number

Linda

Nikkal
on 9/15/12 11:22 pm
VSG on 07/18/13
 drs amson & tang seem to have much longer waitlists than Nguyen & Sampath, so I'm not having to wait as long as some, but yeah - some days it feels like forever.

I've decided to use the wait time as a gift - this is my time to try to understand how I got here and what my life might look like afterwards - and to try to start living that life NOW, to the best of my ability.

that doesn't mean that I don't want to call the office and scream "I'm ready, dammit!!!"
shanti4758
on 9/14/12 9:18 pm, edited 9/14/12 2:23 am
Topic: RE: Dr Amson and funding
I havent had too much luck with that new site either. I found it easier to go to his facebook page. If you are on facebook do a search for wls support. It is the one with the orange ribbon for an icon. That is rons group as well. It will be easy to contact him there. What is your revision from and why? I wish you good luck, the wait is hard.
Dr tang is only allotted 1 surgery per month.

4-Jane
on 9/14/12 5:52 pm - Canada