Recent Posts

Jaw683
on 1/6/13 10:44 am - Mission, Canada
Topic: RE: surgeons for person with high bmi ?

I don't if they have the funding anymore I went to Mexico couldn't afford the 4-5 year wait even though map would pay my bmi was 52 I got sleeved dec 24 in Mexico and it went awesome I've lost 42 lbs since dec 24 

Jaw683
on 1/6/13 10:42 am - Mission, Canada
Topic: RE: surgeons for person with high bmi ?
On September 7, 2012 at 12:59 AM Pacific Time, jacjoy wrote:
Hi,

I am new to OH and I do not meet the criteria for bariatric surgery in Manitoba ( bmi of less than 47 ).  My BMI is too high.  Does anyone know of any surgeons who will work with people with a BMI of 60 ?  Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Jacqueline

Hi I just got gastric sleeve done in Tijuana Mexico and got it done with wife and daughter it was 4500 and we were very worried but did a lot of research we used dr Fernando Garcia his staff was awesome plus that included marriot hotel for 3 days and 2 in hospital and the hospital was so much cleaner in Mexico plus in bc it was a 5 year waiting list 

Tammy C.
on 1/2/13 9:22 am
Topic: 2013: 20 Funny New Year's Resolutions

2013:  20 Funny New Year's Resolutions

When it comes to New Year's resolutions, our family members and friends can get quite creative and even funny with what they resolve to do in the New Year.  Here a few good ones I have heard along the way...Oh, and a few of my own!

1.  I resolve to stop procrastinating about procrastinating!

2.  I will stop sending Facebook messages and emails to my loved ones when they are in the same room as I am!

3.  I will use my treadmill for something other than a place to hang my jacket.

4.  I will not sit at the kitchen table in my PJ's all day.  Instead, I will move my computer to my bedroom.

5.  I vow to never take a laxative and a sleeping pill on the same night!

Click here to read more!

All my best, 

Tammy Colter
Director of Media & PR
Editor-In-Chief
ObesityHelp.com
OH Magazine