met Nooshin tonight!

Nikkal
on 4/11/12 3:43 pm
VSG on 07/18/13
 had my first Winning at Losing session tonight. 

I like her - she seems very patient! I really like the fact that she's academic as well as clinical...I have a PhD bias! (in favour of)

Hopefully it will be a good use of my time as opposed to just being something the surgeons want. I was a bit bored tonight as there was no new (to me) information and I hate being told to "buddy up" with someone (although the lady I'm paired with seems really nice and agreed not to phone me but to use email if she wants any outside support - I HATE talking on the phone).

ah well, even if I'm not learning anything new, extra accountability for the changes I need to make is always good!
jaynak
on 4/12/12 2:12 am - Canada
I find her very nice and supportive as well.  I've also found that if you mess up a little and then get back at it then she tends to be pretty understanding.

sexy_me
on 4/12/12 4:46 am
VSG on 02/06/12
 Yes she's really nice and understanding. 

Oh .. havent confirmed dates for flight but it looks like it'll be on my b-day. 

West Coast Bariatric Surgery Centre Program - VSG, February 6/12, Richmond, BC

lilymorg
on 4/12/12 3:26 pm
I was at Garrett Wellness last night aswell for the Changeways course! we were in the next room!

I never had to take Winning at Loosing...but I do hope you can find something useful from it!
Nikkal
on 4/13/12 3:14 am
VSG on 07/18/13
 What's the Changeways course?
lilymorg
on 4/13/12 4:04 am
Its a course about learning to set reachable goals, deal with stress, learn triggers, learn new coping mechanisms etc.
Its been a pretty good course.
Serenisis
on 4/13/12 5:46 am - Coquitlam, BC, Canada
VSG on 08/13/12
 I really like Nooshin so far! Looking forward to the upcoming weeks with her :) In fact, I'm enjoying this whole process with Dr. S, especially after the stress and runaround I've been given with 2 other surgeons I've seen before.