Support Group in the Langley, BC Area

elliebc
on 4/27/09 5:04 am - Aldergrove, Canada
Hi Everyone:

I'm new to the lapband lifestyle, I just had my surgery on the 23rd of April and am recovering nicely. However I would love to hook in with other women who have the surgery for support. Also am looking for good places to search for lap band diets and recipes. Anything you wish to post to help me on this journey would be appreciated. Thanks so much.

Cheers,
Ellie
suzanneb
on 4/27/09 9:41 am - North Vancouver, Canada

Hi Ellie

I had the Roux-EN-Y bypass surgery done in February, there is another website you can go on
www.blazeonline.com/wls  and they have support groups posted.

Im in North Vancouver and go to the weight loss surgery support group on the NS but I know there are lapband support meetings as well.

Suzanne
Ruby_Trout
on 4/28/09 4:11 pm - Canada

Another great site is www.bb.wlsforum.net/ .  It is a very active site with lots of good information.  It, too, is based out of BC. 

Best of luck with your band.  Welcome to the losers bench! 

Ruby Trout 

ridge_redhead
on 5/8/09 7:08 pm - Canada

Aldergrove WLS Support Group meets the first Mondaya of each month at the Kinsmen Community Centre, 26770 - 29 Avenue, Aldergrove, BC, from 7:00 to 9:00 pm. Please contact Kelly at 604-857-9431 [email protected]; or Inga at 604-607-0004

ridge_redhead
on 5/8/09 7:12 pm - Canada

I just posted a link to an Aldergrove group.  Be sure to phone first, as I personally have no knowledge of whether or not they are still going.

You are also most welcome to join us for an informal support group meeting on Thursday, May 21st at the Starbucks at 8th and McBride in New Westminster.   7 pm.   There are 6 or 7 of us who meet for mutual support.  All types of surgeries.
Judy

Pattt
on 5/28/09 12:32 pm - Canada
Hi,