Need some help to decide...

deb4435
on 3/21/06 2:02 am - Mesa, AZ
Hi everyone my name is Deb and this is my first time posting. I am probably 3 weeks away from surgery and could use some help. I have been looking at this surgery for about 4 years now. I am now qualified for surgery by insurance and have started the ball rolling. I have met with Dr. Villares, the psychologist, nutritionist and am now waiting for ins. approval. Once approved the surgery can happen almost immediately. I have researched this topic for years and have talked to many people post op but it hasn't lessened my fears and concerns about life after surgery. I was wondering if any of you could talk to me about what you went through, both good and bad. Would you do surgery again? What would you do differently? I am really concerned about how dificult it was to change your eating habits. Do you miss eating like you used to? Did you lose hair?, What about the excess skin? How long till you really felt better physically and emotionally? I would appreciate any info you could give me, as I want to go into this fully informed. I may also change my mind and not go through with surgery. Thank you, Deb.
JRinAZ
on 3/21/06 2:44 am - Layton, UT