Question about surgeons????

Sondra J. S.
on 10/15/05 6:38 pm - Show Low, AZ
Hi everyone I just have a few quick questions about surgeons from this area since we are all from Arizona and all.... I live in Show Low and am looking for a surgeon that's fairly close, say in Flagstaff or Scottsdale or somewhere close that accepts APIPA insurance. Does anyone know any GOOD surgeons that fit the bill? I would prefer Flag but would travel to Scottsdale if I have to. I need to find one so I can give the information to my PCP to give a referral to me so I can have a consultation and a checkup and all the good stuff, I am soooo wanting this surgery I can taste it....I need this surgery to sustain my life I feel.... Also, how long was everyone out with their surgeries, how long was recovery time, what was the time before going back to work, school etc.? I am a full-time student enrolled in 18 credit hours this semester and am on the student government and am very active in it. I am also a work study for one of the professors on campus. I need to know how long I need to expect to be out for, so I can work my schedule around the surgery and work everything out with the professors and everything, like take tests late, turn in homework late, etc..... Any help would be appreciated, I am very new to all of this, also is there anyone that can explain some of the surgeries to me, not in detail, but just what the difference between a lap and rny is or just what a rny is.....I have only heard of a gastric bypass and lap band. Thank all of you *****ply in advance, and I will reply as soon as I can, or should I say as soon as schedule permits Sondra I am 5'6" and 312 right now and hope to get to 135-140 after it would be nice
anna
on 10/16/05 12:49 am - Prescott Valley, AZ