Help! Need Divorce Atty....

Kim R.
on 10/11/05 3:06 am - Peoria, AZ
Hi everyone, I know this is not the place for this but I am desperate. I am need of a referral for a divorce attorney. Can anyone help me? I can use one in the Phoenix area or preferably in the Northwest Valley. I live in Peoria. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks so much! Kim R/az
Randi D.
on 10/12/05 4:26 pm - Peoria, AZ
Kim, Are there any children involved? Will the divorce be uncontested? If neither of these scenarios apply, you may be able to have a paralegal help you. I am a paralegal, but I have never done a divorce before. I know there are forms you have to file and both of you need to sit down and decide who gets what. You might also try We the People. They have offices in Mesa and in Glendale. They have paralegals there that can help you if your divorce is uncontested and there are no children involved. Randi 360/230/130
Kim R.
on 10/13/05 6:58 am - Peoria, AZ
Thank you Randi, There is a child involved and assets. I found an attorney that a friend referred me to. Thanks for you input! By the way, your doing great on your weight loss! Keep up the good work! Kim R/az
Andrea Q.
on 10/13/05 5:14 am - Gilbert, AZ