Zetacap???????????????

wendyw614
on 6/8/05 4:22 pm - El Mirage, AZ
Has anyone ever tried these pills?? if so do they work?? I thought I might try them while waiting for approval for surgery. Thanks Wendy
Laura B.
on 6/9/05 8:40 pm - Gilbert, AZ
Sorry Wendy, I haven't heard of them. Are they weight loss pills? Laura B
Do-over Girl
on 6/10/05 11:17 am - Tempe, AZ
Since I'm a librarian by trade and do research for a living...I thought I would do a little checking on Zetacap since I hadn't heard of it. Primarily it is a fiber adding/bulk product/laxative and does nothing to compare it to gastric bypass as their ads claim. Here is some other information since when a product is vague and hazy about what's actually in it...drop the package, run the other way and ask your doctor! :- 0 This is what I found on one of the better Q & A sites about the product: What they didn't tell you about Zetacap Q. What do you think of Zetacap? A. According to the offical website, "Zetacap? works the same way as gastric bypass surgery but instead of blocking the stomach with a staple, it fills the stomach with a natural balloon that makes it virtually impossible to eat! You will feel full all the time. You just can't eat!" The idea is that you take one to two Zetacap? capsules before any meal along with a glass of water. The ingredients in Zetacap? are supposed to absorb the water and form a "blocking gel" inside your stomach. This is supposed to make you feel like you've just eaten a big meal. Here's a list of the ingredients: Xanthan Gum, Chinese Red Ginseng Root, Astragalus Root, Cayenne Fruit, Echinacea Whole Plant, Fo Ti Root, Golden Seal Root, Guarana Seed, Panax Ginseng Root & Extract and Siberian Ginseng Root The main ingredient, xanthan gum, is usually added to meal replacement drinks and supplements (such as Myoplex® or Slim-Fast®) to make them thicker and leave you feeling fuller for longer. It might help to curb your hunger a little, but I haven't seen any evidence to show that