Dr. Information....Good & Bad

Tiffany McGee
on 1/16/05 1:36 am - Glendale, AZ
I've been researching WLS for about 3 years. In 2003, I was schedule to have Lap with Dr. Neuhoff in November, but God gave me a little blessing instead (Josh =)). I''m currently 5'10" @ 287. Other than being overweight, I'm o.k. I check for Diabetes 2 on a monthly/bi-monthly basis. I am taking medications to help with the Diabetes 2 if I do get it. I've been back to reaserching again. But I'm getting more and more upset/nervous/worried. I just got done reading the complications and regrets forum, seems the post are very informative. My question is more for Arizonians who are postop. What Doctors would you recommend? What Hospitals would you recommend? What complications did you have? I have read many many post and profiles regarding people with MAJOR complications. I need to know the best way to avoid complications. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank You, Tiff
Tanya T.
on 1/16/05 2:31 am - mesa, az
Tiff, I had Dr Doxey who was with Dr. Blackstones office and was very pleased. I did everything I was suppose to when and how I was suppose to so I had no complications what so ever. I go to support meetings and this helps to keep me on track. I seen many docs before choosing Dr. Blackstones practice. Even though I did not have Dr. Blackstone herself I was still very very happy with my surgoen. Unfortunately he left practice with Dr. Blackstone but I still think he was great. Here is my adice, take it or leave it, you can sometimes overboard on the bad information like the memorial pages ect. Do the research but understand that the bad information concentrated on those particular areas is just that. There is far more good that this surgery gives than bad. Like I said just my two cents. Best of luck in your dicision. Tanya 355-325-179-160
ButterflyTracie
on 1/16/05 8:10 am - Florence, AZ