Denied - not my fault!!!!

Trisha
on 1/14/05 10:37 am - Glendale, AZ
The insurance person (won't mention her name) from Dr. Juarez's office did a HORRIBLE job sending my info to Aetna, and I was denied just two days after they received info. So I have to send the appeal, she doesn't do that. Thing is, Aetna has everything they need! She won't call them and tell them that though. She didn't even try or anything for me. ANd even told me "I didn't send everything you gave me because you gave me too much." Can you believe it?????? I was denied because Aetna said I don't have 6 months of dr supervised weight loss. NOT TRUE!!! I have been undergoing dr supervised weight loss since July 2004. Thing is, that dr is in the same office as my primary care doctor, so his records are interspersed with my primary care doctor records. She did not separate my diet records from my medical records to show dr supervised weight loss visits to his office for six months. They also said I was denied because medical records didn't show I have been morbidly obese for 5+ years. YES I HAVE! So she is going to send me my records back from Dr. Juarez office and I have to submit everything to Aetna MYSELF to appeal their denial. Trust me, I'll get approved becuase I'll separate EVERYTHING and label EVERYTHING with what they are looking for so it's easy to approve. I'm so mad at the insuranace person at Dr. Juarez's office. When I talked to her today I told her that I gave EVERYTHING to her that Aetna needed. The dr supervised weight loss and 5 years of medical records, and she said yeah, I know. I asked if she even bothered to tell AEtna they already have all the info they say they don't have. She said no. Aetna left a message for her and she just called me. She didn't call Aetna back. ISN"T THAT HORRIBLE????? All she has to do is call Aetna back and say, "Trisha's dr supervised records are in with her primary care doctor records. They are in the same office so the ones that "Brennan" wrote were