PATIENTLY CHECKING IN

Dennis W.
on 1/11/04 9:20 am - Dewey, Az
Hi everyone. I'm not one to post here a bunch but I though that I would just chime in and say Howdy...I'm a pre-op DS Patient of Dr. Simpson in Phoenix and am just patiently waiting for my insurance approval from United Health Care. They've had all my paperwork since the end of November and are just taking their sweet time. Best wishes to all..........
Tammy F.
on 1/11/04 11:24 am - Fishers, IN
Hi Dennis, I had approval back from UHC in approx ten days. Of course, every situation is different but have you checked with Dr. Simpson's office to make sure the paperwork got filed timely? Some doctor's offices need more "prodding" than others. I have no knowledge either way of whether Dr. Simpson's office does or doesn't...just making a suggestion. Good luck! Tammy
azldsgal
on 1/12/04 3:40 am - Chandler, AZ
Hey Dennis, I am also waiting for Dr Simons office and I have United Healthcare (Choice Plus)...but I am still waiting for some medical records to come back from another office...it is just a big waiting game sometimes but you have to continue to check and call and bug people to find out where you are. Don't ever give up...Christina
joyful516
on 1/12/04 7:26 am - Gilbert, AZ
I had UH****il Dec 31 and they had an exclusion for WLS. I am so glad my company changed and I am now covered. Now moving full-steam ahead.
Tammy F.
on 1/12/04 7:57 am - Fishers, IN