Pre-Op!

merryterry
on 11/21/08 8:20 am - AZ
I am so grateful to have made it this far in the surgery process! But all the pre-op-what a mess! I'm using up as many sick days getting ready for the surgery as i will to recover from it. Godd grief. And then scheduling-what a nightmare. As a teacher, I can't  just leave my desk for a few hours-I have to make sure I have a substitute so I can't schedule in the middle of the day. LAbs have to be early morning, fating or not because no one is open past 4:00.

Took MOnday morning off to meet with a cardiologist and this afternoon for stress test for cardiac clearance (I passed!) And this past Wednesday for SBCs pre-op class. I have one lab left-I hope. My pre-op appt with Dr. Blackstone and some final (leave work early) testing on Dec. 5 for minor stuff(get to work late) but must be done to meet SBCs standards.

I'm thinking that after I get all this arranged and accomplished living with the changes to be successful will be a breeze. I now see myself as one determined woman!

Deanne K.
on 11/21/08 8:26 am - Tucson, AZ
Sonora Quest Labs usually have labs that are open on Saturdays.  You may have to call around to find them.  I know, because I use them here in Tucson.  Actually, I am going tomorrow for my 3 mo post-op blood draw.
Garys
on 11/21/08 12:21 pm - Mesa, AZ

If you go to the Saturday Labs, either get there very early (20 minutes before opening) or wait till much later in the day. Lot's of people can only get their labs done on saturdays and the lines can get long real quick.

"Controlling my food,    instead of my food controlling Me!

merryterry
on 11/21/08 1:07 pm - AZ
Thanks for the lab advice. I thought saturday would be a little easier, but.... sonora's website says they have one open in Glendale-sounds like it's somehwere near Banner Thunderbird...

I don't think I have to fast-but who knows-I better research my tests now!

ginau
on 11/21/08 1:13 pm - mesa, AZ
Terry