Dawnml
on 8/22/06 2:50 am - Cave Creek, AZ
Good Morning all, My name is Dawn. I am a 31yo stay at home Mom of 4. My oldest is 10 and youngest is now 6 months. I have been researching WLS for 2 years now and finally decided it was time to move forward. Husband and I are done having children and now is as good as time of a time as any. Like most of you I have been overweight my entire life. My heaviest being around 270 (Im 5'5) - and this was when I was going through my divorce from my first husband. Currently I am around 240 and I fear a surgeon will take one look at me and say yes, Im fat but not fat enough. I have tried every diet known to man LA Weight Loss, Jenny Craig, Atkins, Cabbage Soup, Dexatrim, Xenical - naturally they all work great for the first few weeks then, well, you know the routine. I found this website about a year(ish) ago and have trolled the forums and read lots of profiles. I am encouraged that this is the right decision after seeing so much success here. I would love to find a penpal or someone to chat with that has a similar history and experience. I am going to a seminar tonight for Dr Villares, and so my journey to a healthy life begins.
Lisa_Rene
on 8/23/06 11:24 am - El Mirage, AZ