Questions Galore

florio34
on 6/7/06 3:50 pm - scottsdale, AZ
Hello everyone!! I am new to this web site (oficially). I have been checking it out for the past couple of months. I am hoping to get some insight and advice while I am on my journey. So if I repeat some questions that have already been asked I apologize. My best friend had weight loss surgery about a year ago. She was banded by a Dr. in Texas. I have been watching her progress & doing a lot of my own research. I tried the insurance way. I was going thru St. Likes bariatric center w/ Dr. Fang. I didn't find the staff to helpful at all. I had all my stuff turned in & my psych exam. THe last thing I had to do was be on a managed weight loss program for six months. That was last December. Do you know NO ONE from there office has called to follow up with me? STILL to this day. Anyway I decided to try Jennie Craig for the six months. That lasted all of about 2 months. My body was having a really hard time with the processed foods. I started going to a homeopathic Dr. In March. I figured, I know I am going to have this surgery one way or another & I want my liver and insides as healthy as they can be before I have the surgery. I have been doing a slow detox on my liver & I have cut out red meat & dairy. I feel better than I have in a long time. My point is I am thinking about having my surgery across the border.Either in Mexico or Brazil. If anyone knows of any surgery in the US that is around 12K I am up for that too. Any words of wisdom or sugesstions you can offer would be great. Thanks so much for your patience!
Arizona_Sun
on 6/8/06 1:21 am - Gilbert, AZ