I LOVE THIS SITE!!!!

Christina H.
on 8/1/06 11:59 am - Mesquite, TX
I just found this site about 4 weeks ago thru my surgeons office. Then 2 weeks ago I found the forum for Texans...and now specifically for August Re-Birthdays!! FANTASTIC! So nice to not only have access to have mentors from the other forum...but also peers...comforting is the word I think. My name is Christy..I am 40...married to the love of my life (nabbed him at the Senior Prom in high school and haven't let go of him yet!)...three beautiful daughters...and a wonderfully supportive family. I am having Lap RNY at Presbyterian Hospital of Plano on AUGUST 24th!!! I am wavering between ecstatically giggling like a school girl to blubbering like a big ole baby....not sure whats going on with the crying jags...but I guess whatever emotion(s) I am releasing....it's probably healthy. I have started taking my vitamins...making sure I eat at least 40 grams of protein...even without surgery I found I am not a big protein eater...and making sure I exercise and get in my water...figured its never too late to start good habits. The only thing I haven't done is pick a protein drink...it just sounds gross to me...so gonna wait till I am feeling more adventuresome to start taste testing.....all I need is another reason to cry...*sheesh* Ok..so thats me in ...a nutshell....ok....more like the tree trunk of the nut....but one day I will fit into a nutshell See you guys round! Christy
Twinnytwin
on 8/3/06 12:27 am - Charlotte, NC